> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://insightsoftware-preview.mintlify.site/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# Modify Permissions For A Visual

<b>This applies to</b>: *Visual Data Discovery*

You can modify the visual permissions you granted to your tenant, to groups in your tenant, or to specific users in your tenant.

<b>Modify permissions for a visual</b>

1. Log into Symphony as an administrator or a user belonging to a group that includes the <b>Administer Visuals</b> or the <b>Manage Visual Permissions</b> privilege.

2. Access the Visual Permissions dialog. Select the <b>Visual Gallery</b> option from the menu. The Visuals page appears.

3. Locate the row for the visual in the list and select the permissions icon in the <b>Permissions</b> column. The Visual Permissions dialog appears.

Initially, this dialog is populated with the permissions for the visual creator.

4. If you want to add permissions for all users in your tenant or for additional groups or users in your tenant, select <b>Add</b> on the Visual Permissions dialog and then select <b>Groups</b>,<b>Users</b>, or <b>Tenant</b> from the drop-down menu.

   * If you select <b>Groups</b> , the Add Groups dialog appears, listing all the groups available in your tenant. The supplied groups are not shown; permissions can not be changed for those groups.

   * If you select <b>Users</b> , the Add Users dialog appears, listing all the users available in your tenant.

   * If you select <b>Tenant</b> , Read permission is selected for your tenant on the Visual Permissions dialog.

   * Members of the Administrators group have read, write, and delete permissions for every visual in the tenant.

   * The user who created the visual is automatically selected and has <b>Read</b>,<b>Write</b>, and <b>Delete</b> permissions unless you revoke these permissions.

5. Modify the <b>Read</b>,<b>Write</b>, or <b>Delete</b> checkbox selections for the tenants or any of the users or groups on the Visual Permissions dialog to indicate what users in them can do with the visual.<b>Read</b> permission is assumed and is always selected. If you clear (uncheck) the <b>Read</b> box (revoke <b>Read</b> permission), permission for the entire visual is revoked for the tenant , group, or user after you save.

6. Select <b>Save</b>. The Save Details dialog appears, listing the changes that you made.

7. Review the changes and select <b>OK</b>. The visual permissions are set.
